J.FYT. "Still life with game"

By Antiqon
33.861
In Stock
Good
Autre style
18th century
Make an offer on this item!

You can offer a lower price if it seems too high. Our Antique dealer will then evaluate and make you return.

Contact our Antique Dealer!

Do not hesitate to send a message to our Antique dealer, he will be happy to provide details on this item.

This description has been translated. Click here to see the original

J. FYT. "Still life with game" Oil on canvas 103Х135.5 cm. Signature lower center. 1651.
Work presented is attributed to the famous Flemish painter and printmaker Jan Fyt (1611-1661) as part of a later series of hunting scenes created by the artist.
A monumental canvas in the style of the Flemish novelists is constructed as a circular composition of a game of bat with a dog and around the diagonal of a hare and a gun. The living and the dead in the circle of being are presented as trophies of excitement and experience of understanding life. Our agent, a hunting dog, - a genuine interest in life unwittingly rests and is compared to a dead hare. You cannot escape death. The contrast between the desk of an abandoned cartridge belt and a barely visible shrine in the upper right corner is also revealing. It is the sacred opposition of wine and the Eternal. The apparent power and the power of fate. High moral, ethical and human experiences are the characteristic mark of Flemish novelists in world art.

The painting consists of many details inherent in the artist on the subject of hunting. First of all, we can notice the hunting dog located on the left side of the photo, looking at a dead bird lying on the ground, thus hare suspended by the paw located in the central part of the photo. Figures of animals and birds were created by the artist in a surprisingly realistic way. This work is distinguished by the decorative effect of the composition, the sophistication of the golden color, rich in tonal transitions and nuances of color, the virtuoso transfer of the silky plumage of the birds and the texture of the animal hairs depicted in the photo. The contrasts of light and shadow that cross the presented elements of the image help to give them more plasticity and dynamism, which is also facilitated by the inclusion of vertical and horizontal lines in the part of the interior elements depicted on the image, the pistol and the silhouette of a tree placed in the background of the work. Unusually large, highlighting the chosen theme of a successful hunt.
On the butt of a hunting rifle represented, placed on the ground in the central part of the painting, the artist affixes the signature of the author J. FYT as well as the date 1651.
The painting undoubtedly has artistic and historical significance, being a prime example of the work of artist Jan Fyt during his life in Antwerp.
Dimensions of the canvas: 84.5 x 118.5 cm.
The canvas is duplicated. Traces of damage to the canvas are visible, as well as traces of previous restorations.
Historical reference:
The depiction of still-life "hunting" compositions with weapons and slain animals was one of the favorite themes of the works of Dutch artists of the 16th-17th centuries, which served as the backdrop for the walls of hunting lodges and castles. of the European nobility.
The hunting trophies testified to the bravery of the owners of the house. The entourage of the heads and skins of slain animals, which were attached to the castles, was successfully supplemented by picturesque compositions with hunting scenes and hunting still lifes.
The hunting still lifes created by artists of the 16th and 17th centuries were a kind of message to the world into which the authors of the works put the meaning and deep symbolism of that time.

Ref: YPZUXG002S

Style Autre style
Century 18th century
Height (cm) 103
Length (cm) 135.5
Width (cm) 15
Weight (Kg) 15
Materials Bois, Huile sur toile
Shipping Cost By hand delivery
Shipping Time Ready to ship in 1 Business Day
Location LV-1011, Riga, Latvia

Antikeo Buyer Guarantee

3 commitments to buy with confidence

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

J.FYT. "Nature morte au gibier"

Par Antiqon
33.861
Disponible
Bon état
Autre style
XVIIIe siècle
Faites une offre sur cet objet !

Vous pouvez proposer un prix inférieur si celui-ci vous semble trop élevé. Notre Antiquaire pourra alors l'évaluer et vous faire un retour.

Contactez notre Antiquaire !

N'hésitez pas à envoyer un message à notre Antiquaire, il sera ravi d'apporter des précisions sur cet objet.

J. FYT. "Nature morte au gibier" Huile sur toile 103Х135,5 cm. Signature en bas au centre. 1651.

Œuvre présentée est attribuée au célèbre peintre et graveur flamand Jan Fyt (1611-1661) dans le cadre dune série ultérieure de scènes de chasse créées par l'artiste.

Une toile monumentale dans le style des romanciers flamands est construite comme une composition circulaire d'un jeu de chauve-souris avec un chien et autour de la diagonale d'un lièvre et d'un fusil. Les vivants et les morts dans le cercle de l'être sont présentés comme des trophées d'excitation et d'expérience de comprendre la vie. Notre agent, un chien de chasse, - un véritable intérêt pour la vie repose involontairement et est comparé à un lièvre mort. Vous ne pouvez pas échapper à la mort. Le contraste entre le bureau dune cartouchière abandonnée et un sanctuaire à peine visible dans le coin supérieur droit est également révélateur. C'est l'opposition sacrée du vin et de l'éternel. Le pouvoir apparent et le pouvoir du destin. Les expériences morales, éthiques et humaines élevées sont la trace caractéristique des romanciers flamands dans l'art mondial.

 

La peinture se compose de nombreux détails inhérents à l'artiste sur le thème de la chasse. Tout d'abord, on peut remarquer le chien de chasse situé sur le côté gauche de la photo, regardant un oiseau mort allongé sur le sol, ainsi lièvre suspendu par la patte située dans la partie centrale de la photo. Des figures d'animaux et d'oiseaux ont été créées par l'artiste dune manière étonnamment réaliste. Cette œuvre se distingue par l'effet décoratif de la composition, la sophistication de la couleur dorée, riche en transitions tonales et nuances de couleur, le transfert virtuose du plumage soyeux des oiseaux et la texture des poils d'animaux représentés sur la photo. Les contrastes de lumière et d'ombre qui traversent les éléments présentés de limage contribuent à leur donner plus de plasticité et de dynamisme, ce qui est également facilité par l'inclusion de lignes verticales et horizontales dans la partie des éléments intérieurs représentés sur limage, le pistolet et la silhouette d'un arbre placé en arrière-plan de l'œuvre. Inhabituellement grand, mettant en évidence le thème choisi dune chasse réussie.

Sur la crosse d'un fusil de chasse représentée, posée sur le sol dans la partie centrale du tableau, l'artiste appose la signature de l'auteur J.FYT ainsi que la date 1651.

La peinture a sans aucun doute une signification artistique et historique, étant un excellent exemple du travail de l'artiste Jan Fyt au cours de sa vie à Anvers.

Dimensions de la toile: 84,5 x 118,5 cm.

Le canevas est dupliqué. Des traces dendommagement de la toile sont visibles, ainsi que des traces de restaurations antérieures.

Référence historique :

La représentation de compositions de "chasse" de natures mortes avec des armes et des animaux tués était l'un des thèmes favoris des œuvres d'artistes hollandais des XVIe-XVIIe siècles, qui servaient de décor aux murs des pavillons de chasse et des châteaux de la noblesse européenne.

Les trophées de chasse témoignaient de la bravoure des propriétaires de l'habitation. L'entourage des têtes et peaux d'animaux tués, qui étaient attachés aux châteaux, a été complété avec succès par des compositions pittoresques avec des scènes de chasse et des natures mortes de chasse.

Les natures mortes de chasse créées par des artistes des XVIe et XVIIe siècles étaient une sorte de message au monde dans lequel les auteurs des œuvres ont mis le sens et le symbolisme profond de cette époque.

Ref: YPZUXG002S

Style Autre style
Époque XVIIIe siècle
Hauteur (cm) 103
Longueur (cm) 135.5
Largeur (cm) 15
Poids (Kg) 15
Matériau(x) Bois, Huile sur toile
Frais d'envoi Remise en main propre
Délai d'expédition Prêt à être expédié en 1 jour ouvrable
Localisation LV-1011, Riga, Lettonie

La garantie Acheteur sur Antikeo

3 engagements pour acheter en toute confiance

Ce site utilise des cookies. En poursuivant votre navigation sur le site, vous acceptez leur utilisation.